Joplin Fire Department 1907 (Correction: 1902)

Following yesterday’s post about the Southwest Firemen’s Association Tournament in Joplin, here’s a somewhat clear photograph of the men who fought the fires of Joplin in 1907 (1902).  This would be the last year before the transition from fire horse to fire automobile.

Joplin Fire Department 1907

Joplin Fire Department 1907

The Top Line from Left to Right:  George Hays, Hiram Franks, Bert Davis, Albert J. Foster.  Middle line from Left to Right: John Hinds, Henry Staab, T.E. Fowler, A.L. Moore.  Bottom line from Left to Right: R.S. Pierson, Fire Chief Frank Zellers, and William Griffith.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.
You can leave a response, or create a trackback from your own site.

2 Responses to “Joplin Fire Department 1907 (Correction: 1902)”

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>